Rare 1971 Fanny Interview

Godmothers of Chick Rock

Rare 1971 Fanny Interview

Tomorrow! A rare 1971 radio interview with the members of Fanny will be released the fine folks at From the Vault Radio. In addition, there will be new material from Alice, June and Jean as they add their perspectives some 43 years later.

The first playback will be at 2:00 PM PT/4:00 PM CT/5:00 PM ET with a replay at 7:00 PM PT/9:00 PM CT/10:00 PM ET

You can listen to the rebroadcast of this great interview live by going to the From the Vault Radio website and looking for a local station in the left sidebar, or you may stream it from most of the stations as well.

One Response

  1. Richard Banker says:

    I loved hearing the whole show. The 1971 interview showed a lovely blend of awareness, intelligence and humour running through the four ladies and June brings things nicely up to date. I’m looking forward to reading her book and, yes David Bowie’s comment is spot on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

All orders from April 8th to April 15th, 2019 will be shipped after April 15th due to travel plans by Alice. We appreciate your understanding and patience. Dismiss